site logo

Classification of refractory bricks

Classification of refractory bricks

Among the refractory materials, there are many types of refractory bricks and various classification methods.

According to the chemical mineral composition, refractory bricks can be divided into eight categories:

(1) Silica materials;

(2) Aluminosilicate materials;

(3) Magnesium materials;

(4) Dolomite materials;

(5) Chrome material;

(6) Carbon materials;

(7) Zirconium material

(8) Special refractory materials.